41 States and the District of Columbia Enact 2010 Amendments to UCC Article 9

According to the Uniform Law Commission, 41 states and the District of Columbia have now enacted the 2010 Amendments to the Uniform Commercial Code Article 9. The majority of states have selected the individual debtor name Alternative A, while only six states (Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, New Hampshire, Oregon, and Wyoming) chose Alternative B. Washington originally selected Alternative B, but has switched to Alternative A. All will be effective July 1, 2013. It is expected that many more states will enact the amendments in 2013.

Click here to see map for quick reference.


Get in Touch With Us

NCS works to provide you and all our clients with the most resourceful products and customer satisfaction. Our dedicated and knowledgeable staff is committed to delivering exemplary service and support. Please contact us with any questions or suggestions.

Required Fields *